For the latest TSC MMA videos: | Instagram: @TSCNews

ONE 157 Post Fight: Petchmorakot Petchyindee on Beating Jimmy Vienot

ONE 157 Post Fight: Joseph Lasiri on Beating Prajanchai

ONE 157 Post Fight: Kade Ruotolo on Beating Shinya Aoki

ONE 157 Post Fight: Tye Ruotolo on Beating Garry Tonon

ONE Championship (ONE) returned to the Singapore Indoor Stadium with a world-class showcase of martial arts action at ONE 157: Petchmorakot vs. Vienot. The stacked 13-bout card was highlighted by two Muay Thai World Title fights, the ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix quarterfinals, and a pair of submission grappling matches.

In the main event, reigning ONE Featherweight Muay Thai World Champion Petchmorakot Petchyindee overcame tough challenger Jimmy Vienot to retain his golden belt. It was an intense back-and-forth battle from the opening bell, as Vienot utilized his height and reach advantage to trouble the Thai warrior early. Vienot continued his relentless pace in the second and third rounds, which made it difficult for Petchmorakot to find his rhythm. In the fourth frame, however, the defending World Champion turned to his dangerous hands, boxing Vienot into a backpedal and dropping the Frenchman with a devastating counter right hook. Vienot survived, which led to a tightly contested fifth round. But in the end, Petchmorakot earned the split-decision victory, successfully defended his World Title, and pocketed a US$50,000 bonus from ONE Chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong.

Performance bonus winners: Petchmorakot Petchyindee, Joseph Lasiri, Rodtang Jitmuangnon, Tye Ruotolo

ONE Championship 157 Results:

  • Muay Thai – Featherweight: Petchmorakot Petchyindee def. Jimmy Vienot via Split Decision
  • Muay Thai – Strawweight: Joseph Lasiri def. Prajanchai PK.Saenchai via TKO at 3:00 of R3
    Muay Thai – Flyweight: Rodtang Jitmuangnon def. Jacob Smith via Unanimous Decision
  • Submission Grappling – Lightweight: Tye Ruotolo def. Garry Tonon via D’Arce Choke at 1:37
  • Submission Grappling – Lightweight: Kade Ruotolo def. Shinya Aoki via Unanimous Decision
  • Muay Thai – Flyweight: Walter Goncalves def. Josue Cruz via TKO at 0:35 of R1
  • Muay Thai – Flyweight: Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Taiki Naito via Unanimous Decision
  • Muay Thai – Flyweight: Savvas Michael def. Amir Naseri via Unanimous Decision
  • MMA – Atomweight: Alyse Anderson def. Asha Roka via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:04 of R1
  • Kickboxing – Featherweight: Mohammed Boutasaa def. Davit Kiria via Unanimous Decision
  • MMA – Strawweight: Nat Jaroonsak def. Zeba Bano via Submission (Armbar) at 1:22 of R1
  • Muay Thai – Flyweight: Sherzod Kabutov def. Denis Puric via Unanimous Decision
  • MMA – Strawweight: Elipitua Siregar def. Robin Catalan via Submission (Anaconda Choke) at 2:58 of R1

Footage courtesy of and provided by ONE Championship to TSC News TV and The Sports Courier.

You May Also Like: TSC Interviews Former Bellator Champion Brent Primus

Wrestling Observer’s Dave Meltzer on WWE vs. AEW,MMA, Career

Former MMA fighter Philippe Nover – Fighting COVID-19 on Medical Frontline

Leave a Reply