Click here to pre-order EA Sports UFC 4 on Amazon!

Check out the UFC Fight Island 2 post-fight press conference featuring UFC President Dana White, new UFC flyweight champion Deiveson Figueiredo, Joseph Benavidez, and other Fight Night winners! Plus: White discusses booking lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Justin Gaethje down the road, Aljamain Sterling campaigning for a bantamweight title fight with Petr Yan, Amanda Ribas’ fantastic UFC 251 showing, and if Israel Adesanya vs. Paulo Costa is actually a done deal!

UFC Fight Island 2: Post-fight Press Conference

UFC Fight Island 2 $50,000 Performance Bonuses:

  • Fight of The Night: Marc Diakiese vs. Rafael Fiziev
  • Performances of the Night: Ariane Lipski and Deiveson Figueiredo

UFC Fight Night: Figueiredo vs. Benavidez 2 aka UFC Fight Island 2 took place Saturday, July 18 at the Flash Forum in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, UAE and aired live on ESPN+.

UFC Fight Island 2 Main Card Results

Flyweight Championship Main Event: Deiveson Figueiredo def. Joseph Benavidez via technical submission (rear-naked choke) to win the vacant flyweight title – Round 1, 4:48. Complete domination from Figueiredo as Benavidez becomes the only UFC fighter history to go 0-4 in title fights. Maybe the best fighter to never win a UFC Championship.

Middleweights: Jack Hermansson def. Kelvin Gastelum via submission (heel hook) – Round 1,1:18. Huge win and upset for Hermansson in short order.

Lightweights: Rafael Fiziev def. Marc Diakiese via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Women’s Flyweight: Ariane Lipski def. Luana Carolina via submission (kneebar) – Round 1, 1:28

Flyweights: Askar Askarov def. Alexandre Pantoja via unanimous decision (29-28 across the board)

Prelim Results – ESPN/ESPN+

Light Heavyweights: Roman Dolidze def. Khadis Ibragimov via TKO (knee/punches) – Round 1, 4:15

Catchweight (150lbs): Grant Dawson def. Nad Narimani via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-27)

Lightweights: Joel Álvarez def. Joseph Duffy via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 2:25

Bantamweights: Brett Johns def. Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (29-28 across the board)

Bantamweights: Amir Albazi def. Malcolm Gordon via submission (triangle choke) – Round 1, 4:42

Lightweights: Arman Tsarukyan def. Davi Ramos via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Heavyweights: Sergey Spivak def. Carlos Felipe via majority decision (28-28, 29-27, 29-27)

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links which provide a small commission to help support this website.

Leave a Reply